An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Air Force Research Lab forms materials-focused Center of Excellence with Carnegie Mellon
Members of the Center of Excellence team at the kickoff meeting, from left to right: Col. Jason Mello, Chief Science and Engineering Division, AFOSR; Professor Jon Cagan, Dean of the College of Engineering, CMU; Professor Elizabeth Holm, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, CMU; Sean Donegan, Air Force Research Laboratory’s Materials and Manufacturing Directorate; Professor Burcu Akinci, Associate Dean of Research, CMU. (Courtesy photo)

Download Image: Full Size (1.54 MB)
Photo by: Courtesy photo |  VIRIN: 191201-F-EK602-001.JPG