Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David L. Goldfein and retired Gen. Lloyd Newton, the 2018 Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy winner, pose for a photo after the 71st National Aeronautics Association Wright Brothers Memorial Dinner in Washington, D.C., Dec. 14, 2018. According to a NAA press release, the trophy was created in 1948 and is presented annually to a “living American who has contributed significant public service of enduring value to aviation in the United States.” (U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Rusty Frank)

PHOTO BY: Staff Sgt. Rusty Frank
VIRIN: 181214-F-YU668-0440.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.