ALS Class 2015-F

Senior Airman Catherine Bensken, 73rd Aerial Port Squadron, excepts the John L. Levitow Award from Brig. Gen. Carl Schaefer, 412th Test Wing commander (left), as Chief Master Sgt. Kennon Arnold, 412th Maintenance Group, looks on. The John L. Levitow Award is the highest award for enlisted professional military education in the Air Force and is presented to the student who demonstrates the most outstanding leadership and scholastic achievement throughout Airman Leadership School, the NCO Academy and the Senior NCO Academy. (U.S. Air Force photo by Ethan Wagner) Only one student receives this award in each class and classes can vary in size, depending on base or school.

VIRIN: 150827-F-JG201-029.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.