Safety office announces poster contest winners

  • Published
  • By Maj. Troy Gamm
  • Air Force Flight Test Center Safety office
Each year the Air Force Flight Test Center Safety office sponsors a safety poster coloring contest within the Edwards elementary school district.

The initiative promotes all facets of safety by encouraging our kids to work together as a team, to look out for each other and to remind all of us to be safe. Our kids are an integral part of what we do at Edwards. We want our children to know that their perspective on accident prevention is important to all of us. This year's theme is "Safety Never Takes a Vacation!" 

As in past years' contests, the AFFTC leadership selected the winning entries from more than 250 posters. They selected those entries that best conveyed our children's heartfelt wishes for all of us to be safe. These works of art will be prominently displayed throughout the Edwards community in the weeks to come in both places of work and at play. 

Remember, safety never takes a vacation. This year's winners received a personal copy of their safety poster, which will be displayed throughout the base. The safety poster contest winners were: 

Bailey Elementary School:
Grade 1: Aubrey Knight and Emily Jackson
Grade 2: Tyrese Caldwell and Kayla Rebel

Branch Elementary School:
Grade 3: Lauren Shaye Johnson
Grade 4: Evan Lariosa and Vincent Mendoza
Grade 5: Nicole Blanchard, Whitley Guere and Stevie McQueen