Air Force Featured Stories

  • O'Malley award winners announced

    Air Force officials have selected Col. William Liquori Jr. and his wife Amy as the 2015 General and Mrs. Jerome F. O'Malley Award winners.

  • PACAF earns SECAF Safety Award

    The 2014 Air Force safety awards were announced Feb. 25, naming Pacific Air Forces the recipient of the Secretary of the Air Force Safety Award, the highest safety award in the Air Force.

  • DARPA nomination packages due March 16

    Commander-endorsed nomination packages for officers interested in the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) fiscal year 2016 Service Chiefs Fellows Program are due to the Air Force Personnel Center March 16, officials announced.

  • Nominations open for 2015 Fisher humanitarian award

    Air Force officials are accepting nominees for the 2015 Zachary and Elizabeth Fisher Distinguished Civilian Humanitarian Award. Completed nomination packages are due to the Air Force Personnel Center by March 19.

  • 2015 AFA Aerospace Award nominees sought

    Nominations for the 2015 Air Force Association Aerospace Awards for outstanding contributions to national defense in a variety of fields are being sought, Air Force officials said.

  • AF announces SAIGE award winners

    Staff Sgt. Aaron R. Chartier, Air Force District of Washington, and Timothy K. Pyeatt, Air Force Special Operations Command, are the 2014 Society of American Indian Government Employees Meritorious Service Award winners, Air Force officials announced recently.

  • CSAF, CMSAF visit Altus AFB

    Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Mark A. Welsh III, Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force James A. Cody and their spouses, Betty and Athena, spent two days here to tour the installation and meet Airmen and their families March 5 and 6. Welsh also served as keynote speaker at the Altus Chamber of Commerce