Air Force Featured Stories

AFA Outstanding AF Civilian Employee of the Year nominations due

  • Published
  • By Janis El Shabazz
  • Air Force Personnel Center Public Affairs
Air Force officials are accepting nominations for the Air Force Association (AFA) Outstanding Air Force Civilian Employee of the Year.

Each year, the AFA recognizes Air Force civilian employees for outstanding achievement in four categories:

-Civilian Wage Employee (all federal wage system employees)
-Civilian Program Specialist (GS-1 through GS-11)
-Civilian Program Manager (GS-12 and GS-13)
-Civilian Senior Program Manager (GS-14 and GS-15)

Organizations and base-level personnel must contact their major command, combatant command, field operating agency or direct reporting unit for applicable suspense dates and additional information regarding nomination procedures.

Each MAJCOM, COCOM, FOA and DRU may nominate one person for each category.

Completed nomination packages are due to the Air Force Personnel Center by Jan. 8.

For more information on Air Force recognition programs and other personnel issues, visit the myPers website.