Air Force Featured Stories

12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year announced

  • Published
  • By Janis El Shabazz
  • Air Force Personnel Center Public Affairs
Air Force officials selected the service's top enlisted members, naming the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2014, Air Force Personnel Center officials announced July 10.

An Air Force selection board at AFPC considered 35 nominees who represented major commands, direct reporting units, field operating agencies and Headquarters Air Force. The board selected 12 Airmen based on superior leadership, job performance and personal achievements.

12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year (by command of assignment when selected)

Senior Master Sgt. Boston A. Alexander, Air Force District of Washington
Tech. Sgt. Latoria R. Ellis, Air Education and Training Command
Senior Airman Aaron T. Feliciano, Air Combat Command
Tech. Sgt. Ryan E. Gangadeen, Air Force Space Command
Senior Airman. Ariful Haque, Pacific Air Forces
Senior Airman Shabree N. Heasell, U.S. Air Forces in Europe
Tech. Sgt. Toyre L. Hudson, Air Mobility Command
Tech. Sgt. Doug J. Matthews, Air National Guard
Tech. Sgt. William R. Posch, Air Force Reserve Command
Master Sgt. Delorean M. Sheridan, Air Force Special Operations Command
Senior Master Sgt. Michael J. Venning, Air Force Materiel Command
Senior Airman David W. Wallace III, Air Force Global Strike Command

The winners are authorized to wear the Outstanding Airman of the Year ribbon with the bronze service star device on the ribbon. They are also authorized to wear the Outstanding Airman of the Year badge for one year from the date of formal presentation.

For more information on Air Force recognition programs or information about other personnel issues, visit the myPers website.